Pea gravitas


おはよう ヨロス チャルス
ヨロスの耳の中で 豆がある
そうなんですね

Thanks to Gorky’s Zygotic Mynci fan page on facebook for translating my haiku into Japanese!  Of course I’m copying this in good faith, it could just say something like Mind the Gap or sorry I am late, my racoon has hepatitis.  Who can say ….   But I feel it lends a certain gravitas to the proceedings to have had a poem translated, and let’s face it, gravitas is what is needed on a blog called poems about peas.  I think I will go all Eddie Izzard and translate into French next.

Bonjour Euros Childs,

Vous avez un petit-pois,

dans l’oreille, je crois.

Leave a Reply

